eyewhe.blogg.se

Plugged in new cam sensor 7.3 injector driver module
Plugged in new cam sensor 7.3 injector driver module










plugged in new cam sensor 7.3 injector driver module

I went out to the parking space where the flatbed dumped it and at first had no communication with the PCM or the hybrid electronic cluster. It would crank but not start and was towed in. I was told that this particular truck was running great and then abruptly died on the road. I normally cringe at the thought of diesel work let alone the term “Powerstroke” but I had recently purchased a truck with a 7.3 engine and I was excited to learn the differences between the 6.0 and the 7.3 as they have completely different reputations. But as my luck goes the original tech had a “no communication” issue when he hooked up his scan tool, so it was passed on to me. T this point in my career it has been a while since I have seen any diesel work and frankly, I wasn’t mad after I saw this particular truck get towed in and the work order passed to another tech. Still till this day when I see a white Super Duty on the back of a flatbed I flashback to the horror of seeing one of these trucks being brought in on the hook knowing that my afternoon would be spent scrubbing diesel soot out of my armpits wondering why they couldn’t make that coolant bottle hose a half an inch longer so that it could be easily moved out of the way. These trucks were all banged up and had at least 100k+ miles. I had little to no prior diesel experience. A few years ago while working as a diagnostic tech for a mom and pop repair shop I was introduced to a landscaping company’s fleet of not-so-well cared for 6.0 Powerstroke diesel trucks.












Plugged in new cam sensor 7.3 injector driver module